A Map of General Washington's Farm of Mount Vernon
Original Author: Samuel John Neele, engraver
Created: Original probably 1793, published 1801
Medium: Engraved map

A Map of General Washington’s Farm of Mount Vernon

An engraved map delineates the five distinct farms contained within George Washington's Mount Vernon estate. Clockwise, from center bottom are Mansion House Farm, Union Farm, Dogue Run Farm (misspelled here as Dogue Rur), Muddy Hole Farm, and River Farm, which was separated from the others by Little Hunting Creek. This map was based on a drawing supplied by Washington and published in London in the book Letters from His Excellency George Washington, to Arthur Young (1801).